Perth, Melbourne - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Rensjepensje - WaarBenJij.nu Perth, Melbourne - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Rensjepensje - WaarBenJij.nu

Perth, Melbourne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

18 December 2014 | Australië, Melbourne

Day 33
Woke up had a coffee and then went to the city to figure out which bus would lead me back to the airport the following day. I also went to Kings park. The park was huge and really well maintained. It was quite beautiful. That night we played more drinking games and as it was the last night of a couple that had been there for months, we went all out. Especially the girl got really drunk. We were supposed to go to someone's house party but we never left the hostel garden.

Melbourne
Day 34
I woke up, chilled for a bit and then went to the airport. My flight was in the late afternoon and I didn't arrive in Melbourne til after 23:00. As I walked towards the hostel I saw something cat like in the corner of my eye. It wasn't though. It actually looked more like a Luwak. I tried to get a picture, but instead of running away from me. It walked towards me. I'll have you know I only ran for 3 blocks before calming down (kidding). I took the picture and slowly walked away. The hostel here is a lot bigger and filled with Germans.

Day 35
Bought some food and walked around Melbourne for a bit. I kinda underestimated the size of the inner city which meant it took me the entire afternoon to walk to queens park and back. I've talked to a few people here but its not the same as in Perth though. Contact is more superficial. I preferred Perth in that sense if I have to be honest.

Day 36
Went to the gym and worked out the first time in about a month. After that I went tonst Kilda beach but it was really windy. Trees falling over, and I saw a little mini tornado lifting about 50 bean bags 30 meters in the air. It looked quite cool. At night I drank a few with a few roommates before going to bed.

Day 37
I went to the shrine of remembrance which was quite an informative display of Australian involvement in the first and second world war. Went to the beach again afterwards where I saw a bunch of people playing volleyball. I inquired as to play in the tournament the next day.

At night I entered a beer pong tournament which was fun. We came in third or second place. Too bad though.

  • 19 December 2014 - 09:47

    Mary:

    You could have kept the Luwak as a pet and feed him coffee beans! You could have excellent coffee once fermented and defecated :)
    Keep up the good work of writing your journal. Love to read it!
    Love Mamsie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Melbourne

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

30 Januari 2015

El Nido, Coron, Manila, Angeles

14 Januari 2015

New years, Manila, Boracay

28 December 2014

Melbourne, Sydney

18 December 2014

Perth, Melbourne

12 December 2014

Ubud, Nusa Lembongan, Kuta 2.0, Perth

Actief sinds 16 Nov. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 263
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8314

Voorgaande reizen:

16 November 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: